Elizabeth Ekadashi wins Best Film Award in Zee Chitragaurav Awards

Elizabeth Ekadashi wins Best Film Award in Zee Chitragaurav Awards

Zee Marathi recently held a star-studded event to honor best in films for its prestigious Zee Gaurav Awards. In this award ceremony Lavani quees Sulochanatai Chavan was felicitated as Lifetime Achievement Award by State Cultural minister Vinod Tawade.

In other awards, Elizabeth Ekadashi won an award for Best Film. Killa won six awards including special jury award. Out of 61 films considered for the award, Lai Bhari, Elizabeth Ekadashi, Classmates, Poshter Boyz, and Lokmany – Ek yugpurush had a tough fight between them.

Ritesh Deshmukh - Zee Chitragaurav AwardsRiteish Deshmukh took the trophy of Best Actor home. Subodh Bhave was given Special Jury award for his portrayal of Bal Gangadhar Tilak in Lokmany – Ek Yugpurush. Best Actress award was given to Tejaswini Pandit for Ticha Umbaratha, while Special Jury award was given to Amruta Subhash for her sensitive role in Killa.

Sulochanatai was overwhelmed with the response given by the audience when she hummed a few lines from “Fad saambhal turyala ga aalaa”. While accepting the award she said, “Many music directors made my career. I thank all these music directors. I am also grateful for my husband Shyamrao Chavan who gave me this lavani style.”

Subodh Bhave - Zee Chitragaurav AwardsSonali Kulkarni, Bhargavi Chirmule, Mansi Naik, Pooja Sawant and Smita Tambe performed on various legendary lavani od Sulochanatai.
The anchoring was done by Dr. Nilesh Sable and Sai Tamhankar. Bhau Kadam, Sagar Karande, Kushal Badrike and Shreya Bugde performed skits.
The event will be telecast on Zee Marathi very soon.