Zee Marathi’s Natya Gaurav Awards on 9th April

Zee Natya Gaurav, an annual event where excellence of the theatre is honored with prestigious award took place recently. The televised show of this event will be telecasting on Zee Marathi on 9th April at 7 pm.

The highlight of the event was giving lifetime achievement to legendary theatre actor Vikram Gokhale. Vikram has always been a favorite actor and his portrayal of various roles in plays like Barrister, Vahto Hee Durvaanchi Judi, Mahasagar, Jaswandi, Kamla and Makrand Rajadhyaksha. Senior theatre artiste Arun Kakde presented him lifetime achievement award.
The event was rocked by Amar Photo Studio by winning 8 awards in various categories. However, Teen Paayaachee sharyat won Best Actor- Sanjay Narvekar, Best Actress Sharwari Lohkare, and best director – Vijay Kenkre. Best play was given to Magna Talyakathi and special mention was won by Kodamantra. In experimental theatre, Hey Ram won 8 awards in various categories including Best Actor – Nishant Kadam, Best Actress Tejaswi Parab, Best Director Ram Daund and Best Play.

During the event, classical singers Priyanaka Barve and Rahul Deshpande presented an act from Sangeet Manapman. Pushkar Shrotri presetend monoact from Ekach Pyala. Dr. Amol Kolhe presented Raigadala Jevha Jaag yete. Bharat Jadhav and his team presented an act from his record breaking play Sahi Re sahi. Vandana Gupte and Pushkaraj Chirputkar hosted this event.

Don’t forget to watch this event on Zee TV at 7 pm on 9th April.


Sambhaji amol kolhe,