Poshter Boyz collects prestigious Zee Talkies Comedy Award

Zee Talkies Comedy Awards 2015

Poshter Boyz – laugh riot film about three villagers has won prestigious Zee Comedy Awards in various categories. Poshter Boyz team collected trophies in categories like- Hrishikesh Joshi (Best Actor), Neha Joshi (Best Supporting actress), Sameer Patil (Best Director) and CHarudatt Bhagwat (Best Writer). Best Actress was given to Sonali Kulkarni for her exemplery acting in Aga Bai Areccha2 and Vaibhav Mangle took the trophy as Best Supporting actor for Timepass 2.

In Theatre category, All The Best 2 was selected as Best play and Devendra Pem as a Best director. Best Actor was given to Mangesh Kadam and Best Actress to Leena Bhagwat for Gosht Tashi Gamatichi. Best Supporting actor was given BHushan Kadu (Circuit House) while Pooja Nayak won Best Supporting actress for Pahile Pahil. Juree Award was given to Mayuresh Pem (All The Best 2).

Famous writer Gangaram Gavankar were awarded Lifetime achievement Award for his comedy writing. Ramdas Futane and Kantabai Satarkar were also honoured by Special Awards.

The event was full with Marathi film and theatre personalities. Pushkar Shrotri and Makrand Anaspure hosted the event. Sizzling dance performances by Neha Pendse, Mansi Naik and Pooja Sawant were enjoyed. Highlight of the evening was a dance performance on Kishore Kumar’s song medley by Sachin, Shruti Marathe and Sanskruti Balgude. Comedy skits by Santosh Pawar, Kamlakar Satpute, Sameer Chaughule, Vishakha Subhedar, Hemangee Kavi and Siddharth Jadhav made the audience

The event will be broadcast on 12 July at 6:30 pm on Zee Talkies.

Winner List Zee Talkies Comedy Awards 2015 –


  • Best Play: All the best 2
  • Best scriptwriter: Advait Dadarkar for Lagin Ghai
  • Best director: Devendra Pem for All the best 2
  • Best actor: Mangesh Kadam for Goshta Tashi Gamtichi
  • Special jury award: Mayuresh Pem for All the Best 2
  • Best Actress: Leena Bhagvat for Goshta Tashi Gamtichi
  • Supporting actor: Bhushan Kadu for Circuit House
  • Supporting actress: Pooja Nayak for Pahila Pahila

Winners List ZTCA 2015 for best comeback shows :

  • Best play: Shrimant Damodar Pant
  • Best director: Kedar Shinde for Shrimant Damodar Pant
  • Best actor: Bharat Jadhav for Shrimant Damodar Pant
  • Best movie: Poshter Boys
  • Best director- Sameer Patil for Poshter Boys
  • Best writer- Sameer Patil, Charudutta Bhagwat for Poshter Boys
  • Best actor- Hrushikesh Joshi for Poshter Boys
  • Best actress- Sonali Kulkarni for Aga Bai Arechyaa 2
  • Best supporting actor- Vaibhav Mangle for Timepass 2
  • Best supporting actress- Neha Joshi for Posher Boys

Lifetime achievement award: Gangaram Gavhankar
Special Award: Kantabai Satarkar
Special Award: Ramdas Phutane