Zee Talkies Comedy Awards : A salute to all the comedians

Zee Talkies Comedy Awards - A salute to all the comedians

Zee Talkies have announced “Zee Talkies Comedy Awards” to celebrate and salute to comedy actors and films. First time, such an initiative is being taken to appreciate this genre.

Marathi films and plays have always given a special treatment to the genre of comedy. Marathi audience has immense following for the comedy movies, plays and actors. This genre has given many talented performers like P.L. Deshpance, Dadu Indurikar, Dada Kondke, Raja Gosawi, Sharad Talwalkar, Sudhir Joshi, Laxmikant Berde, Ashok Saraf, Dilip Prabhavalkar, Macchindra Kambli to today’s generation like Bharat Jadhav, Makrand Anaspure, Ankush Chaudhari have ruled Marathi audience for the decades.

The award committee is chaired by Ashok Saraf and includes Dilip Prabhavalkar and Sachin Pigaonkar. Other judges are Bharati Achrekar, Vijay Kondke, Purushottam Berde, Nivedita Saraf, Vinay Yedekar, Kishor Pradhan, Charusheela Sable, Vishwas Sohoni, Jyotsna Padalkar and Vijay Patkar. The awards are given in the category of Films, Theatre, audience choice and comic poets. Lifetime achievement award will be given to the actor who has spent their life to make other people laugh. Marathi stand-up comedians will also be awarded in this event.


Laksha award 2014 purushattam berde colours Marathi,